Be careful where you click

Normally Gmail filters this sort of thing:

 Dear Member,

 

 

         This is your official notification from Wachovia Bank that the service(s) listed below

         will be deactivated and deleted if not renewed immediately. Previous notifications have

         been sent to the Billing Contact assigned to this account. As the Primary Contact, you

         must renew the service(s) listed below or it will be deactivated and deleted.

 

 

         Renew Now your Online Banking and Bill Payer services.

 

 

         SERVICE: Online Banking and Bill Payer.

 

 

         Thank you for using Online Banking Banking service.

         We appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you.

 

         Wachovia Bank


Wachovia.com is in my address book so Google sent it on through. There was an HTML form attached that would allow me to send my username and password, credit card number, social security number, cvv, pin, etc. Easiest thing to do is delete. Better is to report as "Phishing". The curious can click the down arrow to the right of "Reply" and choose "Show original".  The web host for the scammer has already cancelled the account.